Timeless photos

Image
Maximus taking an outdoor shower

I’ve been taking a lot of pictures lately, especially of my uber cute, little nephew Maximus! Sometimes I think to myself, is this a little too excessive? It all just brings me back to my older brother Billy, whom I’ve never known. He passed away two years before I was even born (around Maximus’s current age). Besides his birth and death certificate, the only photo we have of him as memory was one taken by my uncle Khang. Billy was holding his bottle and standing next to Bobby in front of my family’s old apartment home. Only this one photo was taken of him during the almost two years he was here, and a very precious one indeed. The more photos, the merrier in some sense. But photos can never replace the memories instilled within our hearts.

Leave a Reply

