…that God be praised

A prayer for you and me. Though I am miles away, though I may not know immediately how to respond to your troubles, know that there are many who are willingly and silently praying for you and your situation.


More recently, I sympathize with many individuals near and dear to me. It pains me to know others are in deep sorrow, just yearning for care, comfort, understanding, and love from those around them. Lord, even though at this very moment, the times are troubling for many (including myself), I genuinely ask that You give them faith, Lord; faith to trust You and Your eternal goodness. God, as stated in Psalm 34:18, You are close to the brokenhearted and save those who are crushed in spirit. Please be with those who are broken, and may You open their hearts in whatever form you deem valid. God, it is in our weaknesses that You are exemplified. May these endured hardship be an investment in something greater than we can ever perceive; that at the end of it all, God be praised. Amen.

Leave a Reply

